You are here

Board of Directors

Composition of Ifri's Board of Directors:


Executive Chairman

Thierry de Montbrial, Executive Chairman Ifri, Member of the Académie des sciences morales et politiques


Deputy Chairman and Secretary

Louis Schweitzer, General Commissioner for Investment, President of Conseil des affaires étrangères


Deputy Chairman and Treasurer

François Drouin, President, ETI Finances




Marianne Bastid-Bruguière, Member of the Académie des sciences morales et politiques

Marie-Françoise Bechtel, Vice-President of République Moderne, State Councillor (h), former director of the ENA (National School of Administration)

Agnès Bénassy-Quéré, Professor, University Paris-1

Jean-Louis Bourlanges, Member of Parliament

Catherine Bréchignac, Secrétaire perpétuel of the Académie des sciences

Jean Burelle, Chairman, Burelle S.A.

Nathalie Delapalme, Executive Director of the Mo Ibrahim Foundation

Hervé Gaymard, Former Minister, Former Member of Parliament, President of the Departemental Council of Savoie

Elisabeth Guigou, Former Minister, Former Member of Parliament, Chairman of Anna Lindh Foundation

Marion Guillou, Chairman of the Agreenium Board of Directors, State Councilor

Didier Lallement, Prefect of the Nouvelle-Aquitaine region

André Lévy-Lang, Associate Emeritus Professor, University of Paris Dauphine

Christine Manigand, Professor of Contemporary History at Paris 3 Sorbonne la Nouvelle University

Jean-Claude Meyer, Vice-Chairman of Rothschild Europe

Christian Noyer, Honorary Governor of Banque de France

Serge Sur, Honorary Professor at University of Paris 2

Mostafa Terrab, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of the OCP Group


Voted by the General Assembly of Ifri on May 28th 2018