You are here

Advisory Board

Composition of Ifri's Strategic Advisory Board:


Executive Chairman

Thierry de Montbrial, Member of the Académie des sciences morales et politiques, Executive chairman of Ifri



Jean-Pierre Chevènement, Former Minister, Former Senator

Dominique David, Advisor to the Executive Chairman, Ifri

Etienne de Durand, Ministry of Defense, DGRIS

Stanislas de Laboulaye, Former Ambassador

Alain Dejammet, Ambassador of France

Bertrand Deroubaix, Advisor to the CEO, Total

Christine Desouches, expert consultant to international organizations, former Special Adviser on Political and Diplomatic Affairs of the Secretary General of the Francophonie

Karim El Aynaoui, Managing Director, Policy Center for the New South

Nicole Gnesotto, President of the IHEDN (Institute for Higher National Defence Studies), Professor, Chair European Union, CNAM

Thomas Gomart, Director, Ifri

Sylvie Goulard, Second Vice Governor, Banque de France

Fadia Kiwan, Honorary Director of the Institute of Political Science at St. Joseph University in Beirut

Jean-David Levitte, Ambassador of France, Member of the Institut de France

Joseph Maila, Professor of geopolitics at ESSEC, Mediation Programme Director at IRENE/ESSEC.

Patrick Messerlin, Emeritus Professor, Sciences-po Paris

Anne-Thida Norodom, Professor of Public Law at the University Paris Descartes

Georges-Henri Soutou, Emeritus Professor at Sorbonne University, Member of the Académie des sciences morales et politiques